Australia Awards Scholarships | Fully Funded

Australia Awards Scholarships 2023-2024 is planned for students who want to study at the leading universities in Australia. Australia Awards Scholarships, once known as Australian Development Scholarships (ADS), provide chances for people from developing countries, mainly those countries situated in the Indo-Pacific region, to undertake full-time undergraduate or postgraduate study at participating Australian universities and Technical and Further Education (TAFE) organizations. The scholarships are offered for the smallest period necessary for the individual to complete the academic program listed by the Australian higher education institution, including any preparatory training.

Details of Australia Awards Scholarships

Host Country


Check Also: EHSAAS Undergraduate Scholarship 2023-24

Australia Awards Scholarships participating Universities:
  • Australian Catholic University
  • Aviation Australia
  • Bond University
  • Box Hill Institute TAFE
  • Bureau of Meteorology
  • Canberra Institute of Technology
  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • Central Queensland University
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Chisholm Institute of TAFE
  • Curtin University of Technology
  • Deakin University
  • Edith Cowan University
  • Federation University
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
  • James Cook University
  • Kangan Institute
  • La Trobe University
  • Macquarie University
  • Melbourne Polytechnic
  • Monash University
  • Murdoch University
  • Queensland University of
  • Technology
  • RMIT University
  • Southern Cross University
  • Swinburne University of Technology
  • TAFE Queensland
  • Tasmanian Polytechnic
  • The Australian National University
  • The Gordon Institute of TAFE
  • The University of Adelaide
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of New England
  • The University of New South Wales (including ADFA)
  • The University of Newcastle
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of Sydney
  • The University of Western Australia
  • University College London
  • University of Canberra
  • University of South Australia
  • Victoria University
  • Western Sydney University
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • The University of Tasmania (including
  • The Australian Maritime College)
  • The University of Technology Sydney
  • University of the Sunshine Coast
  • University of Wollongong
  • William Angliss Institute of TAFE

Check Also: Orange Knowledge Programme in The Netherlands

Level/Field(s) of study:
  • Undergraduate Degree Program
  • Master’s Degree Program
  • PhD
Eligible Citizens of Australia Awards Scholarships 2023:
  • Asia
  • Pacific
  • Africa
  • the Middle East.

Check Also: National University of Singapore Scholarships 2023-24 – Fully Funded

Scholarship Benefits:
  • Full tuition fee.
  • Return air travel in economy class.
  • Establishment allowance.
  • Contribution to living expenses(CLE).
  • Introductory Academic program(IAP) to let you know about living and studying information in Australia.
  • Overseas student health coverage(OSHC).
  • Fieldwork support.
  • Supplementary academic support.
  • Pre-course English (PCE) charges

Check Also: Arrell Food Institute Scholarship 2023 Canada

Australia Awards Scholarships 2023 Eligibility:

If you want to be eligible to receive a Scholarship, then must:

  • Candidates must be citizens living in a participating country and apply for Australia awards scholarships from their country of citizenship.
  • Minimum of 18 years of age on 1 February of the year of commencing the scholarship.
  • Candidates must not be Australian citizens, have permanent residence in Australia, or apply for a visa to live in Australia always.
  • Not be a citizen of Australia, hold permanent residency in Australia, or be applying for a visa to live in Australia permanently.
  • Candidate not be married to, engaged to, or a de facto of a person who holds, or is eligible to hold, Australian or New Zealand citizenship or permanent residency, at any time during the application, selection, or mobilization phases (note: residents of Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau with New Zealand citizenship are eligible but must apply for a Student visa [subclass 500]).
  • Candidates must also admission requirements of the host university.
  • Candidates must meet all the specified criteria of the program/field such as having the requirement of work experience for certain countries.
  • The scholarship will be canceled if the recipient cannot meet the visa requirements.

Check the complete eligibility criteria in the Australia Awards Policy Handbook (PDF)

Application Process for Australia Awards Scholarship 2023-2024
How to Apply?
  • Students have to apply through the official website.
  • Go to the online Australia Scholarship Information System.
  • Register yourself first.
  • Answer the asked questions.
  • You will be given a different registration number, username, and password.
  • Ensure to submit the supporting documents.

Check Also: Aga Khan Foundation International Scholarship Programme

Deadline for Australia Awards Scholarships

The last date for Australia Awards Scholarships is May 1st, 2023


Visit the Official Scholarship Website: scholarship

Leave a Comment